fb.png ig.png
Home > The Pasirian Experience > Teaching and Learning > Departments > Physical Education

Physical Education

Programme

The Physical Education Department at Pasir Ris Secondary aspires to cultivate in our students a passion for learning, participating and supporting Sports and Games. We aim to achieve the following through our programmes.

  • Development of general and games related psychomotor skills
  • Establish students’ competencies in the pursue of a healthy lifestyle
  • Inculcate positive attitudes towards maintaining good physical fitness
  • Teach games skills of selected range of individual and team sports
  • Promote meaningful interaction to promote teamwork, sportsmanship, fair play and interpersonal skills

Outcomes

Students will get to
  • Acquire basic games skills of at least two team sports
  • Apply tactics, games strategies and composition during play
  • Acquire sufficient knowledge and understand the importance of weight management and hence demonstrate self-discipline during physical fitness trainings
  • Develop their physical strength, stamina, speed, and flexibilities to achieve desirable level of individual fitness
  • Learn through active participation via self-discovery and self-directed learning
  • Learn from competent teachers through various teaching approaches to enhance quality learning experiences
  • Participate in Annual Cross Country, Inter-class Games and other Sports related activities.

Highlights

  • Secondary Three Camp
  • Annual Cross Country
  • The Pasirian Pathfinder Challenge
  • Inter-class Games
  • Learning Journeys
  • ReFresh Programme

People

Subject(s) Taught Name Email
Physical Education Mr Ow Kok Meng
HOD Student Management  
ow_kok_meng@moe.edu.sg
Physical Education  Mr Mohammed Riffaii Bin Maidin
SH Discipline
mohammed_riffaii_maidin@moe.edu.sg 
Physical Education Mr Lal Bharwani lal_bharwani@moe.edu.sg
Physical Education / Elements of Business Skills Mr Abdul Halim Md Udori abdul_halim_mohamed_udori@moe.edu.sg
Physical Education /
NT Mathematics
Mr Yew Kah Keat Vincent yew_kah_keat_vincent@moe.edu.sg
Physical Education
Mr Mohamed Iskandar Ahmad mohamed_iskandar_ahmad@moe.edu.sg
Physical Education /
English Language
Mr Jeremy Yeo Shengqiang yeo_shengqiang_jeremy@moe.edu.sg

Photos

PTC_3203_1.jpg