fb.png ig.png
Home > The Pasirian Experience > Teaching and Learning > Departments > Mathematics

Mathematics

Programme

The vision of the Mathematics Department is to develop students who enjoy learning mathematics, have inquisitive minds, are independent learners and confident in problem solving. This vision is realised by equipping every student with the attitude of perseverance, strong critical thinking, reasoning and communication skills that will serve as a foundation for the student to be confident in solving problems in the real world context.

The Mathematics Department embarked on the Professional Learning Team (PLT) as a platform to enhance teaching pedagogies and to develop teaching packages involving the use of ICT through our Math learning portal, the Ace-Learning e-portal. The lesson packages are structured in such a way that it incorporates self-directed learning where students set their own learning targets, monitor their own learning and gather relevant information to achieve their own learning targets. In this process, teachers facilitate students’ learning as we develop our students to be independent learners who take greater responsibility for their own learning.

The Mathematics curriculum is closely aligned to MOE defined syllabus and includes problem solving heuristics and application of real-life contexts.

Mathematics framework.png

Highlights

  • Math Olympiad – Australian Math Competition for Lower Secondary students
  • Math Olympiad – American Math Competition for Upper Secondary students
  • Singapore Mathematical Olympiads
  • Mathematical Modelling
  • Crime Scene Investigation (CSI)
  • Math Trail (within & out of school)
  • Ace - learning IT learning platform

People


Subject(s) Taught

Name

Email

Math / AMath

Mrs Tan Ngee Mui

HOD Mathematics

tay_ngee_mui@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath

Mr So Kwee Soon Victor

SH Mathematics

so_kwee_soon@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath

Mr Kang Khim Siem Irwin

kang_khim_siem_@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath

Mr Kaddy Koh

koh_kaddy@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath

Mr Neo Chin Lee Albert

neo_chin_lee@moe.edu.sg

Math

Mr Ng Boon Tiong Desmond

ng_boon_tiong_a@moe.edu.sg

Math

Mr Ong Rui Wen

ong_rui_wen@moe.edu.sg

Math / Computer Applications

Mr Cheng Song Fong

cheng_song_fong@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath /

Computer Applications

Mr Chng Wei Min Daniel

chng_wei_min_daniel@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath /

Computer Applications

Ms Ho Wei Wei June

ho_wei_wei_june@moe.edu.sg

Math / AMath /

Computer Applications

Mr Lee Kuan Wei Colin

lee_kuan_wei@moe.edu.sg

Math /

Computer Applications

Mdm Sumrah Chuni

sumrah_chuni@moe.edu.sg

AMath / Physical Education

Mr Yew Kah Keat Vincent

yew_kah_keat_vincent@moe.edu.sg

Math / Chemistry

Mr Koh Bing Qin

koh_bing_qin@moe.edu.sg

Math / Music

Dr Li Kai Han Jeremiah

li_kai_han@moe.edu.sg

Math / Physics

Mr Gan Chun Seng Stephen

gan_chun_seng@moe.edu.sg

Math

Mr Ang Ee Hup

(AED)

ang_ee_hup@moe.edu.sg

Principles of Accounts

Ms Ng Mei Ling

ng_mei_ling@moe.edu.sg

Principles of Accounts / Geography

Mrs Yeo Wan Li

cheng_wan_li@moe.edu.sg

Math

Mrs Kline Mildred Michelle

kline_mildred_michelle@moe.edu.sg

Math / English

Mr Suhaimi Bin Zainal Shah

bin_zainal_shah_suhaimi@moe.edu.sg

Photos

Students applying modelling concepts in real-world situations
maths pix 2.jpg

Professional development - cluster sharing
maths pix 3.jpg

Students applying modelling concepts to problems in real-world context
Mathematics.png
Professional Development – Cluster Sharing
Cluster sharing.png